Home > At Play, Post A Week 2012, Weekly Photo Challenge > Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

I know what you’re thinking: What am I looking at? You are standing at a bright blue door in Rabat, the Fortified Place, capital and third largest city in Morocco. For a while I thought I had lost all of my pictures from our 2007 trip to Morocco; I cried several times. I fall in love with cities (sick, huh?), so losing an entire country hurt. I had wanted to visit Morocco ever since my itty-bitty taste at Epcot Center back in 1986. The colors, spices, culture and food fascinated me. On vacation, I can even tolerate an overwhelming crowd like Djmaa el-Fna Square.

I wasn’t blogging back then, and perhaps it’s just as well. I would not have been able to keep up with the pace of a blissfully exhausting, seven-stop, eight-day tour; my camera barely kept up with the dizzying scenery that flashed outside the bus window. Thankfully, I recently discovered that I had not erased the card after all. The digital version of the trip is alive and well. Now I make a cup of mint tea, park myself on the couch and watch the slideshow.

Back to the door. This is what it looks like without my glasses–unfocused.

  1. May 6, 2012 at 11:15 am

    I like it – its got a surrealistic quality. At first I thought it looked like New Mexico but then read your description. Congrats on getting your photos back!

    • May 6, 2012 at 2:15 pm

      Thanks! So relieved to get my treasure back.

  2. May 6, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    Glad that you didn’t loose your photos. Lovley photo. You can see my contribution to “unfocused” here: http://wp.me/p1TywS-rc

    ~Anne

    • May 6, 2012 at 5:44 pm

      Thanks for stopping by. I’ll check out your picture too.

  3. Amar Naik
    May 7, 2012 at 2:23 am

    great pics and perfect for this challenge

  4. May 7, 2012 at 11:39 am

    i like the effect of the blur

  5. May 11, 2012 at 7:28 pm

    Every picture tells a story… I love yours that went with it. I am glad you found your photos. I know I would be devistated too!

  1. May 6, 2012 at 1:09 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

