Home > Goals > Self-inflicted 5 to 31 blog challenge

Self-inflicted 5 to 31 blog challenge

I don’t mind admitting to being a newbie to blogging.  It’s a way to get back into writing, something I stopped doing way back when I failed to follow my dream of going to Emerson College in Boston to study journalism–or anything that would allow me to indulge in my interest in English and writing as a career.

Shaking off regrets, I stumbled upon the National Blog Posting Month website (www.nablopomo.com) which offers the challenge of blogging every day for a month. Not sure I can handle that right now, but I’m willing to work toward such a goal. So I’ve developed my own challenge (it is, after all, for me, so I can do that). It’s the “5 to 31 Blog Challenge”. My challenge to myself is to post something every 5 days during the month of May, including the 31st. I’ll kick off on May 1. Looking at my calendar, May is actually a fairly busy month, which should be a challenge. But if I’m ever going to be able to handle National Novel Writing Month, I’ve got to start somewhere, right?

Categories: Goals Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

