Home > On the Calendar, Post A Week 2011 > How Much Ado About Nothing

How Much Ado About Nothing

I haven’t run out of ideas; it’s just that I was unprepared for Sunday, the day that I’m supposed to post to my blog, despite the fact Sunday comes every week at this very time. Do you remember “Seinfeld”? Hubby liked it (a lot), but I never did. It was supposed to be a show about nothing, but I always found each episode was actually about something, so I never actually got the concept.

Everything to me is about something. So just as “Seinfeld” was a show about nothing, so has been the course of my day. There was an opening scene. Characters passed through the doors; there was some conversation. But by the closing credits, what really had happened? A lot of things were started but nothing finished:

• Did some of the laundry, but didn’t finish. I guess that last load will go back into the hamper.

• Started a sewing project, but cutting out patterns bores me. By the time I finished the “prep” (cutting out the pieces, basting, putting in darts, etc.), I was hungry. By the time I finished chowing down, it was time to get ready to go out. By the time I returned home, it was too late for unfinished housework (yeah, for me it was).

• Vacuumed a portion of the downstairs floor but, well, let’s face it. Who wants to spend all Sunday afternoon sucking up dead ants with a noisy vacuum cleaner?

Now that Sunday is officially over and I’ve officially missed my deadline, I’m a little annoyed about not finishing a task. I did manage to complete three happy errands though—wishing a great day to Hubby, my father and brother-in-law for Father’s Day. The day wasn’t a complete waste, and it wasn’t about “nothing”. Happy Father’s Day to all the great dads out there.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

