Home > Post A Week 2011 > When you need quiet time, where do you go?

When you need quiet time, where do you go?

“We need quiet time to examine our lives openly and honestly. . . spending quiet time alone gives your mind an opportunity to renew itself and create order.” – Susan Taylor

When I need quiet time, I go to my mental medicine cabinet. What’s available? Do I have time for a drive to clear my head? Can I escape to the ocean to sink my feet in the pink sand? Sometimes a simple walk down a quiet path is enough to restore peacefulness.

In those moments when I need quiet time now! even before I reach for my keys or lace up a pair of sneakers, I just sit, breathe and listen. . .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. September 16, 2011 at 1:09 am

    Great job on the slideshow. Love the photos for your reflection. Sometimes just taking time to sit, count to 20 or simply saying “Peace, be still” is enough to get us back in the race. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. September 16, 2011 at 4:39 am

    I love the tree-stump chair! And, oh, that beautiful blue water! Gorgeous!

    • September 16, 2011 at 6:58 pm

      We were on a walk when we saw that chair and we all felt like sitting on it for a while!

  3. September 16, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    Thanks. Sometimes that 20 count makes all the difference in the world, doesn’t it?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

