Home > Weekly Photo Challenge > Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

Windows

I went window shopping today! I bought four windows.
(Tommy Cooper)

Total inexperience is responsible for this shot. Any experienced photographer knows what went wrong here, but the more I looked at it, the more my “mistake” grew on me. I couldn’t delete it. Oh, well. A bit of whimsy never hurt anyone.

  1. Amy
    November 5, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    I love it! 🙂

    • November 5, 2011 at 11:47 pm

      Thanks! Not all mistakes are catastrophic; some are kind of funny.

  2. November 6, 2011 at 2:39 am

    Nice post

  3. November 6, 2011 at 6:17 am

    Fantastic! I’m glad you didn’t delete it 🙂

    • November 6, 2011 at 10:04 am

      Thank you. Beautiful stained glass window, by the way.

  4. November 7, 2011 at 5:08 am

    Were you boiling mad at your neighbors? 😉

  5. November 11, 2011 at 10:56 am

    You have a fine example of ‘Peppers Ghost’… well almost. Reflections are sometimes an issue and sometimes they make the photo 🙂

    • November 11, 2011 at 1:22 pm

      Thanks for putting a name to my “mistake”. It’s almost validating that way. I’m going to look it up to find out what I did wrong–different.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

