Home > At Play, Post A Week 2012, Weekly Photo Challenge > Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

Hands are busy. Perhaps you are fixing a clogged sink, sewing your wedding dress or rocking your precious baby to sleep. Our hands are busy. Even if I were to attempt to make a list of all of the tasks my hands accomplish in one day, I would miss some actions. Holding a crunchy red apple, typing an email, washing the breakfast dishes, eagerly waiting to turn the page of a good book, rubbing my dog’s tummy all require my hands. My hand aren’t particularly memorable–small and short with fingers that have wrinkly knuckles. To their credit, they try a lot of stuff. We have done some gardening together, and we have cooked together. The cooking turned out better than the gardening, sorry to say (especially sorry to all of the plant victims of my past). They are mostly clean, occasionally allowed to get dirty, maybe not as much as this guy’s though. My eyes watched and my hands took the picture. Now everyone’s happy.

***********

I was one who liked to work with my hands as well as my brain.
– William Standish Knowles

  1. May 20, 2012 at 6:22 am

    I think hands are most beautiful when they’re doing what they were designed to do – manipulate things. Glad to find another who thinks so too:)

    • May 20, 2012 at 12:55 pm

      This week’s challenge is about more than just pictures of hands. Hands are severely underestimated. I’m looking forward to viewing everyone’s interpretation of this theme. Thanks for your comment.

  2. May 21, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    Thanks for the pingback!

  1. May 21, 2012 at 3:12 am
  2. May 21, 2012 at 8:54 am
  3. May 21, 2012 at 4:29 pm

Leave a Reply

