Home > Post A Week 2013, Weekly Photo Challenge > Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sign Says

Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sign Says

When travelling, you meet a lot of different signs. Sure, you’re used to the bold, red STOP and the cautionary YIELD. My favorite (or ‘favourite’) will always be MIND THE GAP. It cracks me up every time, especially when accompanied by the very polite female voice. Who wouldn’t comply?

Signs in different languages intrigue me because they give me the impression that I can understand them. The give away, of course, is the shape. I can’t speak French, Arabic or Hebrew, but if it’s a yellow triangle, maybe I should let the other guy go first.

IMG_0065-Danger of Death (800x600)

These two signs were hovering at the top of the heap. Two cautionary signs, of sorts:

DSC_7355 (800x531)

What do you think?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

